Who We Are

The National Coalition for Arts Standards (NCAS) is an alliance of national arts and arts education organizations dedicated to supporting and promoting sequential, standards-based arts education as part of a well-rounded curriculum that ensures artistic literacy for all students. The coalition formed in 2011 for the purpose of creating and supporting national arts standards.

NCAS Leadership Organizations

American Alliance for Theatre and Education (AATE)
Americans for the Arts (AftA)
Arts Education Partnership (AEP)
Educational Theatre Association (EdTA)
National Art Education Association (NAEA)
National Association for Media Arts Education (NAMAE)
National Association for Music Education (NAfME)
National Dance Education Organization (NDEO)
State Education Agency Directors of Arts Education (SEADAE)
Young Audiences Arts for Learning (YA)


NCAS Archives